Icon Sets

For the past two weeks we have been working on our icons! For me I decided to do something a little related to my life. I am from Southern California where we love the beach, sun and good vibes. So, for my icons I decided to create something that gave off the California vibes. I used Illustrator to create all my designs and tried to use repetition to show a reoccurring theme.

The audience for this project is intended for people from the ages of 12 to 25. Also probably people from California or people who enjoy going to the beach and having a good time. I feel like the designs use warm colors and colors that are associated with beach vibes.

 

I think that my main focus as far as design goes was to use repetition and the same style throughout the icons. Overall this was a fun project and it helped me experiment more with illustrator and how to design things that correlate together.

Leave a Reply

